Harmonics-Symposium 2010

 

HARMONICS SYMPOSIUM 2010
“Diversity and Unity in Harmonics”

The Harmonics Symposium in 2010 was the first symposium of the Harmonics Center in Nuremberg. It took place on May 1+2. 2010 in the medical center Albrecht-Dürer. Our supporting program included the exhibition of paintings by Ms. Angelika Kandler Seegy. Klaus Fleischmann showed and explained his models of Platonic Bodies. Martin Seliger introduced us to his “Overtone Tube”.

 

 

Summary of the Main lectures:  

 

Willibald Limbrunner “On the Sound of the Hydrogen Atom and Other Symmetries”

To calculate the hydrogen line spectrum, the so-called Rydberg formula has proven itself. By means of suitable mathematical transformations one arrives at a harmonic series of the form: (1/2):( 2/3):( 3/4):( 4/5). From this it can be concluded that in all atoms with an electron in the outer shell similar harmonic orders can be found.

Hartmut Warm “Harmonical and Geometric Structures in our  Planetary System “ Hartmut Warm examined the earlier ideas of Pythagoras and Johannes Kepler on the harmonic order in the planetary system with modern astronomical methods and discovered where there are indeed harmonical and geometric structures that stand out on the one hand from purely accidental findings, on the other our aesthetic feeling in high degree of appeal.
A shortened pdf version of the presentation can be opened and downloaded HERE (in Gernan).

Klaus Ammann, “Harmonia Plantarum: an extended view” The most important statements in Kayser’s Harmonia Plantarum are briefly summarized. It deals with the basic taxonomic concepts of plants (Hammes, 1981) and their history with the ancient Greeks, Goethe and Darwin. Emerging holistic concepts, autopoietic interpretations in evolution and the still enigmatic relationships between real plant forms and the often amazingly similar fractal patterns are discussed.

Angelika Kandler Seegy, “Color Devotion”

To create a festival of colors, the twelve-color color wheel is developed from the three luminous primary colors. In this simple event, the soul can come to rest and reverently experience one of the wonders of this world.

Hans G. Weidinger, “Harmony between order and chaos – harmonic  Aspects of Chaos Theory “

To begin with, we basically ask: “What is harmonics?” With the mapping of equal-tone lines on the monochord, we discover an immediately obvious harmonic fractal. After dealing with elements of chaos theory, we encounter elementary harmonic rhythms between order and chaos in the progressive development of the Feigenbaum diagram.  

A pdf version of the presentation can be opened and downloaded HERE (in German).

Billjana Papazov Ammann, “Acroasis – in Tempus Present”

It seeks the meaning of harmony as the mediation of humanity. A phenomenological approach to the modern understanding of harmonic symbolism is designed, which adds to the experienceable visible the invigorating audible.
A text summary can be downloaded HERE (in German).

Harmonik-Symposion 2010

HARMONIK-SYMPOSION 2010
Vielfalt und Einheit in der Harmonik.

Das Harmonik Symposion im Jahr 2010 war das erste Symposion des Harmonik Zentrums in Nürnberg. Es fand statt am 01. und 02.05.2010 im Ärztehaus Albrecht-Dürer. Unser Rahmenprogramm umfasste die Ausstellung von Gemälden von Frau Angelika Kandler Seegy. Klaus Fleischmann zeigte und erklärte seine Modelle von Platonischen Körpern. Martin Seliger machte uns mit seiner „Overtone Tube“ bekannt

 

 

 

Zusammenfassung der Hauptvorträge:

 

Willibald Limbrunner „Vom Klang des Wassestoffatoms und anderen Symmetrien“
Zur Berechnung des Wasserstoff-Linienspektrums hat sich die sog. Rydberg-Formel bewährt. Mittels geeigneter mathematischer Umformungen gelangt man zu einer Obertonreihe der Form: (1/2):(2/3):(3/4):(4/5). Daraus lässt sich schließen, dass in allen Atomen mit einem Elektron in der Außenschale ähnliche harmonikale Ordnungen finden lassen.

Hartmut Warm Harmonikale und geometrische Strukturen in unserem
Planetensystem“ 

Hartmut Warm untersuchte die früheren Vorstellungen von Pythagoras und Johannes Kepler zur harmonikalen Ordnung im Planetensystem mit modernen astronomischen Verfahren und entdeckte, wo in der Tat harmonikale und geometrische Ordnungsstrukturen vorliegen, die sich zum einen von rein zufälligen Befunden signifikant abheben, zum anderen unser ästhetisches Empfinden in hohem Maße ansprechen. Ein gekürzte pdf-Version der Präsentation kann HIER geöffnet und heruntergeladen werden.

Klaus Ammann, Harmonia Plantarum: eine erweiterte Sicht“
Die wichtigsten Aussagen in Kaysers Harmonia Plantarum werden kurz zusammengefasst. Es wird auf die taxonomischen Grundkonzepte bei Pflanzen (Hammes, 1981) und deren Vorgeschichte bei den antiken Griechen, bei Goethe und bei Darwin eingegangen. Neu aufkommende holistische Konzepte, autopoietische Interpretationen in der Evolution und die immer noch rätselhaften Zusammenhänge zwischen realen Pflanzenformen und den oft verblüffend ähnlichen Fraktalmustern werden diskutiert.

Angelika Kandler Seegy, „Farbenandacht“
Um ein Fest aus Farben zu gestalten, wird aus den drei leuchtenden Grundfarben der zwölfteilige Farbkreis entwickelt. Bei diesem einfachen Geschehen kann die Seele zur Ruhe kommen, und andächtig eines der Wunder dieser Welt erleben.

Hans G. Weidinger, „Harmonik zwischen Ordnung und Chaos – harmonikale
Aspekte der Chaostheorie“

Zunächst gehen wir grundsätzlich der Frage nach: „was ist Harmonik?“ Mit der Abbildung von Gleichtonlinien auf dem Monochord entdecken wir ein unmittelbar einsichtiges harmonikales Fraktal. Nach ein Beschäftigung mit Elementen der Chaostheorie begegnen wir in der fortschreitenden Entwicklung des Feigenbaum-Diagramms elementaren harmonikalen Rythmen zwischen Ordnung und Chaos.
Eine pdf-Version der Präsentation kann HIER geöffnet und heruntereladen werden.

Billjana Papazov Ammann, „ Akroasis – in Tempus Präsens“
Es wird der Sinn der Harmonik als Vermittlung von Menschlichkeit gesucht. Ein phänomenologicher Erkenntnis-Ansatz zum modernen Verständnis der harmonikalen Symbolik wird entworfen, der zu dem erlebbaren Sichtbaren das belebende Hörbare hinzufügt. Eine Text-Kurzfassung kann HIER heruntergeladen werden